VA Coach & Trainer, Author, Photographer & SpeakerSubscribe Now

Events2008

Speaking Itinerary In 2008

Guest appearances on the ChristieB Show,
Episodes 1 and 10. ChristieB Show.
To be aired in Australia and the US via SkyAngel and NRS TV.

9 January 2008
How To Turn Your Blog Into A Book Teleseminar, USA
Join us Wednesday, January 9, 2008 at 2pm Eastern Time (1pm CST, 12 Noon MNT, 11 am PST) for “How to Turn Your Blog Into a Book… and other Business Marketing Ideas” with Kathie M. Thomas.

24/25 January 2008
Blogging Teleseminar, USA
Join us January 24, 2008 at 8pm Eastern Time (midday 25th Jan Aust EST) for a Blogging Teleseminar with Heidi Caswell, Betty Lynch, Karlyn and Kathie M. Thomas.

18 February 2008
Viva Aroma Information Night, St Kilda, Vic
Inspirational talk by Kathie on operating a business from home and the benefits to family.

February 2008
The Connections Show, Sydney
Well known Podcaster Stan Relihan interviews Kathie.

February 2008
Viva Radio, USA
Kate Sanner interviews Kathie on two separate occasions on the following topics:

February 2008
Barefoot Executive, USA
Carrie Wilkerson interviews Kathie.

May 2008
VANA Teleseminar – date to be announced

16-18 May 2008
OIVAC, 3 Day Virtual Conference
“How a Blog Can Help Your Business Profile”
Kathie will explain what a blog is share on the benefits of blogging and how it enhances your profile online. She will also share various blogging platforms, hints and tips for obtaining blog exposure.

23 May 2008
Baby Boomer Divas Blogtalk Radio Teleseminar Series
“The Value of Being a Work At Home Mom”

Testimony from the teleseminar:
“Kathie is a brilliant woman! I belong to a common forum with her. She is a huge inspiration! ” Dawn Lawson

23 May 2008
I’ll be in Sydney/Penrith and happy to meet up with any Virtual Assistants that afternoon. Please contact me for details.

24 May 2008
Faithwriters Conference Downunder, Sydney
“How to Promote Your Writing for All It’s Worth”
Whether you believe it or not, writing your book or article is the easy part. The real work begins when you’ve got to sell it. Promotion and marketing are the two aspects most often overlooked by writers, and they are the two most essential things when it comes to getting your message into the hands of your readers. First time author Kathie Thomas didn’t let the grass grow under her feet when it came to marketing her book. She dared to aim high, and she got results. Join Kathie as she leads this highly motivating and encouraging session. After listening to Kathie, you’ll believe you can do it too.

28 May 2008
Women in Business Breakfast, City of Monash

8 July 2008
VirtualBizGroup,Teleseminar, Details TBA

A2A Coaching Club, Details TBA

12-13 July 2008
Business Mums National Conference 2008,
Holmesglen Conference Centre, Chadstone, Victoria
Keynote Speaker with workshop

19 July 2008
Discover Church @ 6pm
31 East Boundary Road, East Bentleigh

21 July 2008
MCEI Expo, Richmond

25 July 2008
CVAN Seminar. How a Blog Can Help Your Business – being rescheduled

29 July 2008
Executive Assistant & Personal Assistant 2008,Perth
Kings Park Function Centre, Perth , Australia
Topic: Succeed Through Networking

30 July 2008
Morning tea for Virtual Assistants in Perth.
Assured Ascot Quays, Great Eastern Highway
Cost: whatever you buy on the day.

11 August 2008 (US EST)/12 August @ 10am AEST
2008 Summer Speaker Series
Kathie is one of 42 speakers for this online event.
8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain/ 5 pm Pacific

Thank you so much for the recap of links, etc. It was an amazing call and you’ve already got me laying out a book in Lulu just to inspire and energize me to do so!
Erin Lamarche-Blaskie, Business Services, ETC

14 August 2008 (US EST)/15 August @ 10am AEST
We Love Girl Talk
Join Sarah and Sandra as they interview Kathie Thomas. She is the author of “Worth More Than Rubies”. The book was published by Fontaine Press in Western Australia. She is a mother of 5 grown daughters and she has a passion to help other women who want to return home to work and be there for their families.
Listen to the interview here

After interviewing you on We Love Girl Talk, blog talk radio, I was inspired to begin a blog. I have tried blogging before, and was somewhat intimidated by it. Speaking with you and hearing about your success in ministering to so many, I decided to blog again. My heart is to minister and I am so excited about this book I am writing that addresses parenting tools for adopted children. I want other families who have adopted to be blessed by this book and the blog. It will be fun connecting with a group of people who have adoption in common. Thank you again for being such an inspiration to so many!
Sandra Stanford www.sandrastanford.com, sandrastanford.wordpress.com

20 August 2008 (US EST)/21 August @ 8am AEST
IVAA Expert of the Month – Using LinkedIn as a Tool for Your VA Business
6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 4pm Mountain/ 3 pm Pacific

9/10 September 2008 4pmUS EST/6am AEST
Dr Sally interviews Kathie Thomas
Well regarded and internationally known author, blogger, keynote speaker, Kathie Thomas. Kathie recently published “Worth More Than Rubies” and it has been very successful. Kathie is a strong business woman, and also shows her faith in
Dr.Sally Show! – Sally Witt,… – http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drsallywitt

14 September 2008
Morning church service @ 10.30am
C3 Church Hobsons Bay
South Kingsville Community Centre
43 Paxton Street, South Kingsville.

17 September 2008
Flying Solo Inaugural Conference, Sydney

Get noticed! – Grow your profile by speaking & writing
Hosted by Sam Leader

What better way to spread the word about your business than by speaking and writing about what you do? All members of this panel have done just that to great effect. Discover how you, too, can get your name out there from panelists including Kathie Thomas, the self crowned Queen of Virtual Assistants, life coach Trish Weston and business attraction expert Richard Woodward.

23 September 2008
Australian Business Coaching Club Teleclass
@ 9am by phone.
How To Leverage Your Time So You Can Work On Your Business

1 October 2008
Business women’s group meeting @ 6pm
Manningham Business Women’s Network
Heide room (upstairs)
Shire Offices, 699 Doncaster Road, Doncaster.

7 October 2008
Shine On, Bayside Church, Victoria
Women’s Conference
10.15am – midday.  Cost: $10
99-101 Argus Street, Cheltenham, Victoria.
Bookings: 03 9585 2455

14 October 2008
City of Manningham Business Breakfast
7 – 8.30am.

21 October 2008
Bayside Business Breakfast @ 7am – 8.45am
The Buckingham International
Nepean Highway, Highett, Victoria

24 8am, 25 11pm October 2008 US/AUS
IVAA Summit
Topic: Blogging for Success


In 2007

March 2007
Comcare – Tips on How you Managed to Succeed in the Corporate World: International Women’s Day Event

The Executive and Personal Assistants Forum

May 2007
Completely Virtual SOHO Conference

Online International VA Conference

August 2007
Wonderful Web Women, Online

Outsourcing Webinar – TBA – recorded and going on air in 2008.

September 2007
Christian Business Women’s Conference 2007, Brisbane
The launch of “Worth More Than Rubies: The Value of a Work At Home Mum” postponed till further notice.

Book launch, Melbourne. Dymocks, Collins Street.
September 2007.

October 2007
The Hidden Benefits of Working at Home, Canada
Online webinar with VANetworking.

November 15 2007
The Virtual EA – Anywhere, Anytime Services, Sydney
Maximising the use of office technologies to deliver anywhere, anytime services.

November 29 2007
Writing Teleseminar @ 8pm, US EST
Is there a book inside of you just waiting to come out? Have you always wanted to write but just didn’t know how to begin? If you’ve answered YES, to either of these questions you need to sign up for the Writing a Book: How to get Started Teleseminar.

On Thursday, November 29, 2008 five fabulous writers shared their insights on how they got started. There is no one perfect formula for writing a book and these experts explained how they did it:
Monica Diggs
Kim Sims
Vickie M. Taylor
Kathie Thomas
Debra Shiveley Welch

Post to Twitter